11.—Lieutenant-Governors of Provinces, 1867-1938, and Present Ministries—concluded.

BRITISH COLUMBIA.

LIEUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
J. W. Trutch. Albert Norton Richards Clement F. Cornwall Hugh Nelson. Edgar Dewdney. Thomas R. McInnes. Sir Henri G. Joly de Lotbinière, James Dunsmuir.	July 20, 1876 July 20, 1881 Feb. 8, 1887 Nov. 1, 1892 Nov. 18, 1897 June 21, 1900	Walter C. Nichol	Dec. 5, 1914 Dec. 9, 1919 Dec. 24, 1920 Jan. 21, 1926 Aug. 1, 1931

TWENTY-SECOND MINISTRY.

Office.	Name.		Date of Appointment,	
Premier and President of Executive Council Minister of Finance. Provincial Secretary and Minister of Education Attorney General. Minister of Lands and Municipalities. Minister of Agriculture	Hon, G. S. Wismer. Hon, A. Wellesley Gray. Hon, K. C. MacDonald.	Nov. July	15, 1933 15, 1933 15, 1933 5, 1937 15, 1933 15, 1933	
Minister of Railways and Labour and Commis- sioner of Fisheries Minister of Public Works Minister of Mines and Trade and Industry	Hon. G. S. Pearson,		15, 1933 15, 1933 23, 1937	

THE TERRITORIES,

Note.—In 1888 the districts of Alberta, Assinibola, Athabaska, and Saskatchewan, then called the Northwest Territories, with their capital at Regina, were given local responsible government, and the old Northwest Council was replaced by the Northwest Legislature, which existed until Aug. 31, 1905. When the area included in these districts was formed into the provinces of Alberta and Saskatchewan, on Sept. 1, 1905, these provinces were given systems of government similar to the other provinces of the Dominion. The remaining areas (Yukon and the provisional districts of Franklin, Keewatin, and Mackenzie) are now administered by the Lands, Parks and Forests Branch, Department of Mines and Resources. The Deputy Minister of the Department is the Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, which comprises the three provisional districts.

LIBUTENANT-GOVERNORS.

Name.	Date of Appointment.	Name.	Date of Appointment.
A. G. Archibald Francis Goodschall Johnson Alexander Morris David Laird. Edgar Dewdney	May 10, 1870	Joseph Royal	July 1, 1888
	April 9, 1872	C. H. Mackintosh	Oct. 31, 1893
	Dec. 2, 1872	M. C. Cameron	May 30, 1898
	Oct. 7, 1876	A. E. Forget	Oct. 1t, 1898
	Dec. 3, 1881	A. E. Forget	Mar. 30, 1904

Second term.